Our thoughts on all things web marketing. Please read, comment & share.

An opportunity for fashion brands online?

The pre-Christmas edition of the Hot Shops List revealed rises in event tickets, fashion, groceries and computer websites, while travel sites fell even further than was expected at this time of year as the credit crunch bites.

Robin Goad, Hitwise's director of research said: "Despite the economic slowdown, online spending is predicted to increase by 15% this Christmas. Fashion continues to be the fastest growing online retail sector, and all of the apparel retailers on the list have moved up the rankings and reached new highs this quarter."

The consistently good performers such as Amazon, Argos & Tesco which offer a wider variety of products.

...is this a case of better performance by the fashion brands or just a decrease in that of other sectors?

IMRG-Hitwise Hot Shops List, November 2008

Amazon UK - www.amazon.co.uk
Argos - www.argos.co.uk
Play.com - play.com
Tesco.com - www.tesco.com
Marks & Spencer - www.marksandspencer.com
Amazon.com - www.amazon.com
Next - www.next.co.uk
Dell EMEA - www.euro.dell.com
Tesco Direct - direct.tesco.com
Ticketmaster UK - www.ticketmaster.co.uk
Currys - www.currys.co.uk
easyJet - www.easyjet.co.uk
John Lewis - www.johnlewis.com
ASOS - www.asos.com
RyanAir - www.ryanair.com
Expedia.co.uk - www.expedia.co.uk
HMV.co.uk - www.hmv.co.uk
lastminute.com - www.lastminute.com
Ebuyer - www.ebuyer.com
Apple Computer - www.apple.com
GAME - shop.game.net
Thomson Holidays - www.thomson.co.uk
PC World - www.pcworld.co.uk
Comet UK - www.comet.co.uk
ASDA - www.asda.co.uk
Woolworths UK - www.woolworths.co.uk
B&Q - www.diy.com
Debenhams - www.debenhams.com
Boots - www.boots.com
Topshop - www.topshop.co.uk
Screwfix Direct - www.screwfix.com
River Island - www.riverisland.com
Odeon Cinemas - www.odeon.co.uk
Littlewoods - www.littlewoods.com
Sainsbury's - www.sainsburys.com
Toys 'R' Us UK - www.toysrus.co.uk
LOVEFiLM - www.lovefilm.com
British Airways - www.britishairways.com
QVCUK.com - www.qvcuk.com
HP - www.hp.com
Seetickets - www.seetickets.com
Vue Entertainment - www.myvue.com
Thomas Cook - www.thomascook.com
The Orange Shop - shop.orange.co.uk
IKEA - www.ikea.com
New Look - www.newlook.co.uk
O2 Shop - shop.o2.co.uk
Travelodge UK - www.travelodge.co.uk
Carphone Warehouse - www.carphonewarehouse.com
M and M Direct - www.mandmdirect.com


comments powered by Disqus

Blog

 

Keep updated


Latest Posts